LabManager includes a number of features to help your lab become GDPR compliant:

 

 

Patient name display format can be set independently for on-screen, internal reports and external reports

Create an account information file which can be sent to a customer on request

Create a changes log file which can be sent to a customer on request

Erase customer account on request

Attach files to a customer account





Change patient name display format

 

You can change how a patient name appears on-screen, or on internal documents, and on external documents

 

•

Use Tools menu > Control Centre, or click the cog icon on the far right of the toolbar

•

Click Setup Wizard at the top left of the Control Centre window

•

Click "Other Settings" at the bottom of the vertical menu

•

Click "Edit this page" to unlock the page for editing

•

You can now edit the three patient name boxes near the top of the page

 

 

Use the following format to edit the patient name display:

 

T = Title

F = First name

S = Second name

R = Reference

 

To use just the first initial of the First Name or Second Name, add a 1 after the indicator, eg:

 

F1 = Show only the first letter of the First Name

S1 = Show only the first letter of the Second Name

 

 

Examples:

 

Suppose the patient name is    Mr John Smith, with a reference of 123456

 

T F S R

Mr John Smith 123456

F1 S (R)

J Smith (123456)

S, F1, R

Smith, J, 123456

R

123456




Create an account information file

 

If a customer requests to see all the information you hold on them, you can create a text file which can be printed or sent to them.

 

•

Bring the customer onto the main form

•

Use Customer menu > GDPR Account Information

 

 

A file is displayed on the screen which you can print or save.

The file is also saved in the GDPR folder, which you can reach via Customer menu > GDPR Files Folder.

 



Create a changes log file

 

If a customer requests to see what history to hold for them, as well as producing a full statement (Report menu > Customers > Statement) you can create a text file which can be printed or sent to them.

 

•

Bring the customer onto the main form

•

Use Customer menu > GDPR Changes log

 

 

A file is displayed on the screen which you can print or save.

The file is also saved in the GDPR folder, which you can reach via Customer menu > GDPR Files Folder.

 



Erase customer account

 

If a customer requests you erase their account, this feature will blank the customer's details and mark them as inactive.

 

•

Bring the customer onto the main form

•

Use Customer menu > GDPR Erase account

  

 


Attach files to a customer account

 

You can attach files directly onto a customer's account, which helps you keep a record of compliancy documents, contracts, purchase orders etc.

 

•

Bring the customer onto the main form

•

Use Customer menu > Edit, or click on the customer's address on the main form

•

Click the "Attach" tab in the lower right corner of the customer details page

•

Click the green plus symbol to add an attachment

•

To delete an attachment, select it then click the red minus symbol