To Edit a Job
You should now be able to edit the job and then Book in, Book out or place on hold.
To Delete a Job
If you are prevented from editing or deleting a job, it will be because the job has been completed and is associated with an invoice. See below for how to edit completed jobs.
To Edit or Delete a Completed Job
If the customer has already been sent the invoice for the job, it's better not to void it or there's no longer a paper-trail between the lab and the customer. If they pay INV10101, but you no longer have that invoice on your system, it will cause unnecessary admin.
If you are still prevented from editing or deleting a job, it will be because the job has been completed and it's tax date comes before the accounting lock date. Any transactions before this lock date cannot be altered, in order to protect them from accidental changes. This lock date can be altered in the Control Centre > Advanced > Accounting Rules
Return to www.transactor.co.uk